DTotD: Demba Ba kicks opponent in the head, only gets yellow card

CMiITIkWIAAhRkX

The referees in the Chinese Super League are apparently rather lenient as Demba Ba was only shown a yellow card for kicking an opponent in the head.

Ba was presumably allowed to stay on since his victim’s head remained attached to his body.

Ba’s Shanghai Shenhua were facing Phil Scolari’s Guangzhou Evergrande in a match that ended in a 2-2 draw.

This has been the Dirty Tackle of the Day: a chronicling of unfortunate events.

Leave a Reply